OK, here’s the deal

I’m bored.  I’m a middle-aged divorced mom and grandma who happens to be unemployed at the moment.  I have a lot of different interests, and need a forum where I can vent without worrying about offending anyone.  I don’t intend for anyone else to read this, but if people find it I can’t stop them.  If you don’t agree with what I say, then please just keep moving on.  I’m not into arguing for arguments sake. In fact, I don’t like to argue, period.  I have my opinions, but for the most part I keep them to myself.  I’m kind of tired of that, so I’m going to use this space to get some things off my chest.

I may post about some or all of the following subjects, plus any others that come alone:

Politics – I’m a liberal Democrat, but have a conservative thread that runs through me that ties back to my Republican upbringing.

Television – Mostly what I like, but I may rant occasionally about things I don’t.

Genealogy – It’s my hobby. It’s frustrating and rewarding at the same time. Sometimes, you just gotta scream at the brick wall.

Pool – I like to play pool, but haven’t had much opportunity lately. Maybe this will change soon.

News – I’m a news junkie.

I’ve been told that I lack tact.  I try very hard to not hurt people’s feelings, but words are not my strong point, so sometimes I say things that hurt and I don’t mean to.  This is a space where I don’t have to worry about being tactful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

