Day 7 of the 2012 Fall TV Season

There’s lots of good stuff on tonight.  There are five hour long dramas and one reality show premiering tonight, only one of which is a new show.

Let’s start with The Amazing Race.  I haven’t had a chance to check out who the competitors are for this year, so I don’t know who I’ll be rooting for.  I like this show more for the location shoots, and seeing how really stupid people can completely offend the locals.

The new show is 666 Park Avenue.  They’ve really stacked the cast with great talent, let’s hope that they’ve spent as much effort and money on the writers.

Now, on to the returning shows.

I am most excited about Once Upon A Time.  At the end of last season, all the characters in Storybrook got their memories back of who they truly are.  Season two will focus on the fall out.  What I’ve heard is that even though they have the magic back, it apparently doesn’t work quite the same in the real world.

I’m also really looking forward to Revenge.  I can’t wait to see what Emily has planned next.

I don’t really remember where The Good Wife left off, but I’m looking forward to it.  I’d still like to see Alicia and Peter back together, but I’m not sure why.  Normally, I’m the type that says no forgiveness for cheaters, but Julianna and Chris have hot chemistry (way more than she had with Josh Charles) and I’d love to see more personal interaction.

The final show to premiere tonight is The Mentalist.  I’ve kind of lost interest in this show.  It seems like every episode is exactly like the others.  I think I only watched a handful of episodes all last season, so I don’t know how many I’ll watch this year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

