Election night 2012

I have to admit, I’m actually kind of surprised at the outcome.  I’m happy beyond all belief, but I’m surprised.  I haven’t had a very good feeling for a couple of weeks. I had visions of a repeat of 2000 in Florida, and problems in Ohio, but at this point, I don’t think it’ll matter for either of them.

It was a nice concession speech by Gov Romney, but prayers are not what we need. What we need are people to put aside their partisan biases and work together to find a compromise that benefits everyone.

The Republican controlled House, and the non-super-majority Senate need to work a little harder to find common ground. It’s time to grow up folks. Pull up your big boy pants and act like grownups.

Many folks who supported Romney said they were doing it because he had great business experience, well, I don’t know a single business that could survive very long if half of their executives dug in their heels and refused to cooperate with the CEO.

I really hope that the Republican party realizes that they need to show up and actually do some work. Acting like petulant children didn’t really work out so well for them. Their goal of making Obama a one term president didn’t happen.

Congratulations, Mr. President. You’re a rock star in my eyes. I know that you can keep moving us forward, and I hope you have an easier time doing it this term.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

